Fire Pension Board


The Batavia Fire Pension Board consists of 2 elected active-members, 1 retired/disabled member and 2 members appointed by the Mayor all of whom voluntarily serve. Appointed members serve for a 2-year term. The purpose of the Pension Board is to govern the investments of the full-time officers of the Batavia Fire Department. The Board is also responsible for governing and administering the benefits for retired and disabled firefighters of the City of Batavia. The Board currently oversees a pension portfolio of over $14 million. The Board shall have such other powers and duties as are given by the statutes of Illinois or by ordinance.

  • Trustee: Randy Deicke
  • Trustee: Laura Newman
  • Trustee: Christopher LaFleur
  • Trustee: Randy Banker
  • Trustee: Richard MacDonald

Regular Meetings

Regular meetings are held on a quarterly basis and are open to the public. Meetings are held in the months of February, May, August and November. All meetings are held at 9:00 a.m. in the East Side Fire Station #1 Main Floor Conference Room located at 800 E. Wilson St., Batavia, Illinois.

The following is the schedule for 2021:

  • February 15, 2021
  • May 3, 2021
  • August 16, 2021
  • November 15, 2021